EC(1) dated 01-02.07.2019
Appendix-LXIX APPOINTMENT OF PRINCIPAL/ACTING PRINCIPAL/ Resolution No. 27-3

OFFICIATING PRINCIPAL / ACTING DIRECTOR/DIRECTOR/OSD

S. No.	Name	Name of College / Institution	Date of Appointment		
1.	Prof. Pami Dua (Director)	Delhi School of Economics	w.e.f. 06.12.2016 upto 28.02.2018.		
2.	Prof. Meenakshi Thapan (Director)	Delhi School of Economics	w.e.f. 01.03.2018 upto 12.09.2019 (i.e. upto the age of superannuation)		
3.	Dr. Renu Gulati (Acting Director)	Institute of Home Economics	w.e.f. 01.02.2018 for a period of six months or till the regular Director is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.		
4.	Dr. Subhasish Halder (Acting Principal)	Motilal Nehru College	w.e.f. 01.12.2017 for a period of six months or till the regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.		
5.	Dr. Promila Kumar (Officiating Principal)	Gargi College	w.e.f. 01.02.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.		
6.	Dr. Mukesh Kumar Aggarwal (Officiating Principal)	PGDAV College	w.e.f. 01.03.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.		

7.	Dr. Haritma Chopra (Officiating Principal)	Maitreyi College	w.e.f. 01.03.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
8.	Dr. Kalpana Bhakuni (Officiating Principal)	Kamala Nehru College	w.e.f. 01.01.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
9.	Dr. Vichitra Gupta (Officiating Principal)	Motilal Nehru College (Evening)	w.e.f. 01.05.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular Principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
10.	Dr. Suraj Bhan Bhardwaj (Acting Principal)	Motilal Nehru College	w.e.f. 02.06.2018 for a period of six months or till a reguar principal is appointed whichever is earlier, as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
11.	Dr. Mukesh Kumar Aggarwal (Principal)	PGDAV College	w.e.f. 17.05.2018 as per the Provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
12.	Dr. Geeta Trilok Kumar (Director)	Institute of Home Economics	w.e.f. 21.03.2018 (F.N.) as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
13.	Dr. Manoj Kumar Khanna (Principal)	Ramjas College	w.e.f. 21.03.2018 (F.N.) as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)

14.	Dr. Vibha Singh	Kirori Mal	w.e.f. 20.03.2018 (F.N.) as
	Chauhan	College	per the provisions of
	(Principal)		Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
15.	Dr. Swati Pal	Janki Devi	w.e.f. 19.03.2018 (F.N.) as
	(Principal)	Memorial College	per the provisions of
			Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
16.	3 66	Deshbandhu	w.e.f. 28.05.2018 (A.N.) as
	(Principal)	College	per the provisions of
			Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
17.		Ram Lal Anand	w.e.f. 19.03.2018 (A.N.) as
	Gupta	College	per the provisions of
	(Principal)		Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
18.	Dr. Rama	Hansraj College	w.e.f. 07.09.2018 (F.N.) as
	(Principal)		per the provisions of
			Oridinance XVIII Clause
			7(2)
19.	1 3	Vallabhbhai Patel	w.e.f. 28.09.2018 (A.N) in
	(Director)	Chest Institute	terms of Clause 2(e) of the
			Ordinance XX of the
			University of Delhi
20.	J	Acharya Narendra	w.e.f. 01.12.2018 till 13 th
	(Acting Principal)	Dev College	February 2019 or till the
			appointment of new vice
			Principal/Principal of the
			College is appointed,
			whichever is earlier, as per
			the provisions of Ordinance
			XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC
21	Dr. Haritma Channa	Moitravi Callaga	Regulation 2010.
21.	Dr. Haritma Chopra (Officiating Principal)	Maitreyi College	w.e.f. 01.09.2018 for a period of six months or till
	(Omeraning Principal)		1 *
			appointed whichever is earlier, in view of
			recommendation of the
			Governing Body and as per
			the provisions of Ordinance
			XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC
			Regulation 2010.
			110501011011 2010.
	l	L	

22.	Dr. Promila Kumar (Officiating Principal)	Gargi College	w.e.f. 01.08.2018 for a period of six months or till the regular principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, in view of recommendation of the Governing Body and as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
23.	Dr. Kalpana Bhakuni (Officiating Principal)	Kamala Nehru College	w.e.f. 01.07.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, in view of recommendation of the Governing Body and as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC Regulation 2010.
24.	Dr. Anju Srivastava (Principal)	Hindu College	w.e.f. 20.12.2018 as per the provisions of Ordinance XVIII Clause 7(2)
25.	Dr. Suraj Bhan Bhardwaj (Officiating Principal)	Motilal Nehru College	w.e.f. 02.12.2018 for a period of six months or till a regular principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the recommendation of the Governing Body.
26.	Dr. Kalpana Bhakuni (Officiating Principal)	Kamala Nehru College	w.e.f. 01.01.2019 for a period of six months or till a regular principal is appointed, whichever is earlier, as per the recommendation of the Governing Body.

27.	Dr. Promila Kumar	Gargi College	w.e.f. 01.02.2019 for a
	(Officiating Principal)		period of six months or till a
			regular principal is
			appointed, whichever is
			earlier, as per the
			recommendation of the
			Governing Body.
28.	Dr. Anil Sardana	Shaheed Bhagat	w.e.f. 02.03.2019 (F/N) for a
	(Acting Principal)	Singh College	period of six months or till a
	1 /		regular principal joins,
			whichever is earlier, as per
			the recommendation of the
			Governing Body.
29.	Dr. Harpreet Kaur	Mata Sundri	w.e.f. 08.11.2018 in terms of
	Jaswal	College for	amended Clause 7(2) of the
	(Principal)	Women	Ordinance XVIII of the
	· •		University
30.	Dr. Haritma Chopra	Maitreyi College	w.e.f. 28.02.2019 for a
	(Officiating Principal)		period of six months or till a
			regular principal joins,
			whichever is earlier, in view
			of recommendation of the
			Governing Body and as per
			the provisions of Ordinance
			XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC
			Regulation 2010.
31.	Dr. Ravi Toteja	Acharya Narendra	w.e.f. 14.02.2019 to
	(Acting Principal)	Dev College	31.05.2019 (giving a term of
			six months) or till a regular
			principal joins, whichever is
			earlier, as per Ordinance
			XVIII Clause 7(3) and UGC
			Regulation 2010.
32.	Dr. Suraj Bhan Bhardwaj	Motilal Nehru	w.e.f. 02.06.2019 for a
	(Officiating Principal)	College	period of six months or till a
			regular Principal is
			appointed, whichever is
1			11 /

	recommendation	of	the
	Governing Body.		